Pothole-ridden and waterlogged roads taking a toll on residents of Hyderabad’s Kapra

The battered roads Kapra and the subsequent waterlogging have been causing traffic jams and health problems for the commuters.

Telangana sees spike in breast and oral cancer, no cause for worry say officials

While the numbers seem alarmingly, officials have stated that screening programmes implemented statewide are helping bring more cases forward.

Hyd woman harassed after cab driver writes her mobile number in public toilet

The cab driver allegedly wanted to harass the woman following a payment dispute. He has been arrested.

KTR fulfils wish of 7-year-old Hyd mountaineer who scaled Africa’s tallest peak

The seven year old scaled 5,895 meters tall Mount Kilomanjaro in Tanzania, the highest peak in the African continent.

'Hyderabad multiplexes must sell food at MRP': Officials begin crackdown

Consumer rights activists have called for a complete overhaul of the existing law and want stricter punishment for the offenders.

Telangana Congress chief visits Bidar lynch victim’s kin, AIMIM also extends help

Uttam Kumar met with Azam's family members and handed over a cheque of Rs 2.5 lakh at their Bandlaguda residence in Hyderabad.

Amendments to RTI Act are regressive, against federal structure: Activists

The proposed amendments would effectively give the Centre control over both Central and State Information Commissions and their Commissioners.

No Telangana leader in CWC will bolster TRS: Senior Congress leader Hanumantha Rao

“Had the party inducted any Telangana leader into the CWC, it would have infused so much energy into the party,” Hanumantha Rao said.

Monumental apathy: Heritage structures in Hyderabad beg for immediate overhaul

The collapse of the famous Mississippi Hangar in Hyderabad has brought into focus the city’s heritage structures facing decades of neglect.

BJP leaders march to CM’s office in Hyd over Swami Paripoornananda ban, detained

The Hyderabad police foiled the rally as the BJP did not have prior permission.