While there are now regulations mandating that all institutions mandatorily check for plagiarism, a revision of academic culture is still needed.
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 17:18
The pride in diversity stays intact only till you put an ‘educated’, ‘well spoken’ Indian in an unfamiliar city where not every cab driver speaks English.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 16:26
Children from ages 5 and up submitted handmade, colourful drawings about how they saw beyond disability.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 16:47
The 'Deadly Dairy' report also reveals why the milk you drink could be harming you.
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 11:05
Unregistered agents, the Kafala system and the flouting of norms enable the exploitation of migrant workers.
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 19:38
The disturbing story of alleged sexual assault by a 5-year-old in New Delhi was extensively reported, but is there more to it than meets the eye?
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 17:46
Shocking allegations about stray dogs being rounded up and poisoned by GHMC have also emerged.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 19:07
As far back as Ramya* can recall, drinking was a daily affair for her father, followed by beatings or shouting at her, her brother or their mother.
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 19:31
Carbon Masters recycles 33 tonnes of wet waste from Bengaluru daily, and supplies bio-CNG to restaurants and other establishments in the city.
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 16:52
Valentine D' Souza recently won the 'Best Poser' title at a natural bodybuilding competition in Las Vegas.
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 16:07