An FIR was filed with the Shivajinagar police station after a local activist spotted the auto carrying the animals
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 17:09
Studies show that teenagers use social media the most and they are also the most likely to be impacted by social media posts.
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 18:23
The National Green Tribunal noted that government agencies have been “turning a blind eye” to rampant pollution in the Adyar and Cooum rivers.
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 13:05
Should a country simply uproot a person, who had no say in being brought there, has lived there believing he's a citizen, without any explanation whatsoever?
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 16:56
An advisory was issued to schools in Karnataka to keep an eye on students looking to ‘celebrate’ the day by checking their bags and their person for greeting cards, gifts, chocolates and the colour red.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 17:00
While restorative justice is still in its nascent stages in India, civil society workers practising its processes assert that it will only aid the Indian legal system, not circumvent it.
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 17:18
Typically, those rescued from bonded labour have to wait until the conviction of their employers to get the back wages.
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 09:34
From picking up your groceries or laundry to buying a last-minute present - these platforms are thriving in convenience economy-friendly metros like Hyderabad.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 18:48
TNM spoke to experts about the vandalism that they have seen at Indian heritage sites, and why they believe citizens indulge in such activities.
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 18:55
What makes awareness about PMDD or Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder crucial is the serious ramifications it has on one’s mental and emotional health.
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 16:59