Articles by Sowmya Rajendran

Kerala society is more interested in discussing how Anupama's baby was conceived, than examining the troubling connivance of the state in flouting adoption laws.
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 15:59
'Ellam Sheriyakum' reminded me of the infamous Rahul Gandhi speech that was mistranslated by PJ Kurien.
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 20:32
It's high time that Tamil cinema recognised that brother-sister relationships need to go beyond ownership and entitlement.
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 18:30
I know you want to ask the question — is it worse than 'Lingaa', worse than 'Darbar'? PACHAKILI, what do I tell you? Absolutely.
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 13:56
In an interview with TNM, Justice Chandru speaks about the twists and turns in the real life case that inspired Suriya's 'Jai Bhim'.
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 16:27
As a courtroom drama and investigative thriller, based on real events, ‘Jai Bhim’ is head and shoulders above the average fare.
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 12:07
‘Koozhangal’, which tells the story of an abusive marriage through a child's eyes, is India’s official entry to the Academy Awards for Best International Feature Film.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 15:24
Last year's incessant media hounding of actor Rhea Chakraborty was only a trailer for what was to come.
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 17:43
The film revolves around the troubled bond between a son and his mother, but takes a familiar path that glorifies motherhood like most Indian films.
Friday, October 22, 2021 - 12:37
In this interview with TNM, Meghana speaks about the pressures she faced in returning to cinema after she had a baby, how she is processing her grief over Chiranjeevi's death, and her upcoming film produced by Pannaga Bharana.
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 14:31

Pages