Articles by Sowmya Rajendran

So far, Ameya and Pallavi have planned 10 episodes for this season of 'Fat.So?'. The next episode is about the word ‘fat’ itself.
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 16:44
Ahead of the film's release on November 8, Geetu speaks to TNM about casting Nivin Pauly and Sobhita Dhulipala, her writing process and the making of 'Moothon'.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 13:34
The film has all the elements of a mass entertainer and is also earnest in its attempt to break away from some cast-iron stereotypes.
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 13:08
On the surface, 'Jallikattu' is about a village chasing a buffalo that's broken free. But beneath that, it's the near breakdown of civilisation as we know it. 
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 15:24
The film, an earnest effort about the inspirational life of an army Captain, has a promising beginning but doesn’t quite take off.
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 13:16
'Women are not devis': Thanks to Jolly murders, Kerala misogynists finally agree with feminists.
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 14:40
Anna Vetticad is not new to such attacks, but the vicious nature of the abuse by Mammootty’s fans - from accusing her of ‘supporting child rape' to asking her to ‘eat shit’ and ‘drink semen juice' - has made her speak out.
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:12
By titling his film 'Asuran', Vetrimaaran defines the perspective from where he’s narrating the story – through the eyes of those who are beaten back for daring to ask for more.
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 14:26
TNM spoke to professionals from Malayalam, Telugu, Kannada and Tamil industries to understand if there has been any progress at all in how these workplaces address sexual harassment.
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 15:39
Aishwarya Rajesh is a delight as the quick-tongued Thulasi who is affectionate but not saccharine, looking absolutely natural in the role given to her.
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 16:34

Pages