Articles by Sowmya Rajendran

In her videos, Sneha explains terms like ‘victim blaming’, ‘body shaming’ and so on in Tamil.
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 15:05
Following the resignation of filmmaker Vidhu Vincent, there have been several social media posts celebrating the end of the Women in Cinema Collective.
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 16:45
Several rape-revenge dramas have come out, but these three recent films go beyond the usual narratives.
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 17:15
The script stops well short of sinking its teeth into the conflicts, turning its characters into mythical beings instead.
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 01:23
The co-founder of the pioneering Chennai-based digital cinema technology company has been invited to be a member of the Academy of Motion Pictures.
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 15:33
The deaths of Bennix and Jayaraj have exposed not only fault lines in the police but also society at large.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 17:50
These women actors don't have a lengthy filmography, but their short body of work is impressive.
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 17:35
The film more or less follows the pattern of movies with philandering heroes but with some refreshing departures.
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 14:34
The film, which stars Salony Luthra and Naveen Chandra in the lead, will release on OTT platform Aha on July 3.
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 15:59
While Variyamkunnath is regarded as a freedom fighter by many, he’s also painted as a communal bigot by others.
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 12:08

Pages