Articles by Sowmya Rajendran

Nayanthara’s screen presence is undeniable and she's one of our few women stars who can draw large crowds effortlessly.
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 15:49
Didn't find his stand-up funny? Blame it on Nehru, says Tharoor.
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 14:31
"Most fairytales don't feature two girls. Also, the two girls look totally different from each other," says 10-year-old Pranaya.
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 16:03
The story is about a family of three that belongs to a caste that's forced into washing blood-stained menstrual cloth and wraps of corpses for a living.
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 18:20
So far, Ameya and Pallavi have planned 10 episodes for this season of 'Fat.So?'. The next episode is about the word ‘fat’ itself.
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 16:44
Ahead of the film's release on November 8, Geetu speaks to TNM about casting Nivin Pauly and Sobhita Dhulipala, her writing process and the making of 'Moothon'.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 13:34
The film has all the elements of a mass entertainer and is also earnest in its attempt to break away from some cast-iron stereotypes.
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 13:08
On the surface, 'Jallikattu' is about a village chasing a buffalo that's broken free. But beneath that, it's the near breakdown of civilisation as we know it. 
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 15:24
The film, an earnest effort about the inspirational life of an army Captain, has a promising beginning but doesn’t quite take off.
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 13:16
'Women are not devis': Thanks to Jolly murders, Kerala misogynists finally agree with feminists.
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 14:40