Articles by Sanyukta Dharmadhikari

Eleven High Courts across the country are hearing petitions about the COVID-19 situations in their respective states.
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 18:05
The Tamil Nadu government told the Supreme Court that opening of the Sterlite plant will cause a law and order issue.
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 11:48
The Health Ministry has requested people to get vaccinated, and said that the number of breakthrough infections are very small in number and are not worrisome.
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 18:54
The virtual all-party meeting was attended by the CM, who joined in from Manipal Hospital where he is receiving treatment for COVID-19
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 19:37
A student of Bangalore North University has alleged that classmates who have tested positive for COVID-19 are being compelled to come and write the exams.
Sunday, April 18, 2021 - 18:31
With Sputnik V's approval and the Union government fast-tracking approval for global vaccines, India’s vaccination drive is set to witness a major expansion.
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 19:08
The Supreme Court is hearing pleas against the 50% cap on reservations but Tamil Nadu has had 69% reservation since 1990. Here’s how.
Monday, March 29, 2021 - 09:51
The court was hearing a plea filed by legal news website Live Law, which has asked that the rules be declared “illegal” and “violative” of fundamental rights.
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 16:34
The plea stated that the new IT rules are 'palpably illegal' and try to control and regulate digital news media.
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 13:18
The journalist has been asked to furnish relevant documents to show that his organisation is complying with the new IT rules, “failing which action will be taken.”
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 15:11

Pages