Articles by Jahnavi Reddy

Residents of Ramalingeswara Nagar and Rani Gari Thota say that they could not shift to the relief camps set up in Vijayawada, as they had to guard their belongings at home.
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:05
The heavy outflow from the Prakasam Barrage on the Krishna River resulted in flooding of several low-lying areas in Vijayawada.
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 22:12
After the HC ruling favouring the Telangana State Board of Intermediate Education, the few families and activists who had been fighting for justice have more or less admitted defeat.
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 16:23
In response to the Cyberabad Traffic Police’s recent policy of sending letters to employers of convicts in drunken driving cases, a PIL was filed in the HC in June.
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 14:07
The prevalence rate of 1.8% in the Rajahmundry Central Prison is much above the national prevalence rate of HIV among adults at 0.22%.
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 16:48
Observers and activists say that while criticism of the project may be valid, halting the works in progress could be an ill-advised move.
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 09:45
Through anecdotes surrounding Begum Mahal, the play tells the stories of the working class and trans communities, who were also part of the cast and crew.
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:36
While Jagan never promised reservation or BC status for Kapus, rolling back TDP’s feeble promises has sparked resentment among the community.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 10:42
The Vizag development body plans to spend Rs 50 crore on redeveloping the park. Environmentalists say that recharging the reservoir should be prioritised instead.
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 13:30
Jashith, who went missing on Thursday evening in East Godavari, was abandoned by kidnappers after relentless media coverage.
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 14:36