Articles by Haritha John

Empty plots of land which would double up as playgrounds are increasingly being used to build commercial buildings too.
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 16:42
The Kerala government recently introduced a Kalaripayattu academy in Thiruvananthapuram.
Sunday, January 24, 2021 - 09:19
Sunita Reddy met Jomon, who had the experience of the 28-year-old legal battle in Sr Abhaya murder case, to seek some guidance in her legal fight.
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 08:31
The Kerala Leaf Artists’ Association was formed to support, encourage and motivate artists who practise this art form.
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 17:02
A forgotten practice, kattas have found renewed utility in the area due to drought and unavailability of water.
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 19:19
Coupled with a lack of support from families, many women saw their career goals slip away, while coping with mental health struggles.
Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 19:39
Sajida Hyder from Malappuram and Nidheesh from Kozhikode kept their campaign promises though they lost the elections.
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - 20:52
Over the decades, the number of weavers has dropped from thousands to just about 200.
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - 16:36
Hardly three days after Aneesh was murdered, many on social media were quick to offer support to his wife’s father for allegedly killing him.
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - 16:06
“Haritha's father and grandfather threatened us that the couple will not be allowed to live together for more than 90 days. Today is the 90th day after their wedding.”
Saturday, December 26, 2020 - 18:22

Pages