Researchers point out that wild growth of invasive alien plants is a major environmental issue in Kerala, which needs immediate attention.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 11:35
In Alappad panchayat, activists estimate that more than 6,000 fishermen families have vacated over the years due to beach erosion, drinking water scarcity and lack of fish availability.
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 17:24
Sachin took up a job as a construction worker to fund the treatment of his wife Bhavya, who has been diagnosed with cancer in the spine.
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 17:30
Nearly 200 children took part in the drive, and wrote notes for Class 10 students in flood-ravaged Kuttanad.
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 14:22
The famed neelakurinji (Strobilanthes kunthiana) will burst into flower - a phenomenon that occurs once in 12 years.
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 15:38
From ensuring that each child ate their fill, to quietly packing leftovers for kids from poor families, these Ammas practically raised the students.
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 11:25
Kerala is making the slow turnaround to eco-friendly waste disposal but there is a troubling afterlife to its garbage that authorities still have no way to deal with.
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 10:14
He has translated works by Thoppil Mohamed Meeran, Perumal Murugan, Salma, G Thilakavathy, Cho Dharman, S Balabharathi and R Madhavan.
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 17:10
The erosion in Valiyathura, Poonthura and Panathura of Thiruvananthapuram seems to be progressive as the beach was not restored.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 16:00
Kamalasan and Sarojini donated a property worth Rs 3.5 crore – and have asked the govt to use the space as a home for women with mental illnesses and intellectual disabilities.
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 19:23