TMC will be contesting in nine constituencies against Congress.

VCK candidate to contest against Jayalalithaa DMDK against Stalin
news TN 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016 - 10:38

The Peopleā€™s Welfare Front (PWF) released constituency lists on Thursday which shows that VCK will be standing against AIADMK chief Jayalalithaa in RK Nagar and DMDK will be fighting against DMK treasurer MK Stalin in Kolathur and CPI candidate against DMK chief Karunanidhi in Tiruvarur.

DMDK released its list of 75 candidates on Wednesday but other parties in PWF like MDMK, VCK and CPI are yet to release the candidate lists. MDMK will be contesting in three constituencies in Chennai which includes, Thousand Lights, Harbour and Anna Nagar. Central Chennai Secretary C Ambikapathy will be contesting against B Valarmathi in Thousand Lights, according to The Times of India.

TMC will be contesting in nine constituencies against Congress which includes Royapuram and Mylapore in Chennai. TMC has been allotted total of 26 seats in which it has carefully chosen south and delta districts as it has support from farmers, according to The Times of India.

CPM and CPI will be contesting in 17 seats which they won in 2011 assembly elections. The names of candidates will be sent for approval from the districts by April 17 or 18.

Show us some love and support our journalism by becoming a TNM Member - Click here.