AIADMK is contesting from 227 constituencies, leaving 7 to its allies

Heres the list of important AIADMK candidates for upcoming TN polls
news TN 2016 Monday, April 04, 2016 - 13:45

AIADMK has announced the list of candidates to be fielded, and the party will contest from 227 constituencies, leaving the rest 7 to its allies.

Jayalalithaa will contest from RK Nagar, as she did for the last election.

O Paneerselvam - Bodinayakanur
Natham Vishwanathan – Aathur
Panruti Ramachandran - Alandur
Sengottaiyan – Gobichettipalayam
P Dhanapal - Avinasi
Senthil Balaji - Aravakurichi
Paruthi Ilamvazhuthi - Egmore
R Natraj - Mylapore Constituency
Ponnaiyan - Saidapet
D Jayakumar - Royapuram
Vetrivel - Perambur
M Narashiman – Thirutani
A Baskaran - Thiruvallur
KS Vijaykumar  - Gumudipoondi
P Balaraman - Ponneri
V Alexander – Ambattur
P Valarmathi - Thousand Lights

Mayor Saidai Duraisamy, whose constituency was Kolathur, will no longer be in the running as JCD Prabhakar will take his place.

7 seats have been allotted to allies, but they are likely to contest from the AIADMK symbol. GK Vasan’s Tamil Maanila Congress, expected to be an ally, has been majorly sidelined, as they have been allotted no seats.

AISMK leader and actor Sarathkumar  - Tiruchendur
Mukkolathur Pulippadai leader and actor Karunas  - Thiruvadanai

MMK will get 2 seats, MJK to contest from Nagapattinam and Ottapidaram constituencies. This will be the first time that AIADMK will contest from all 234 constituencies.

The party will contest from 30 constituencies in Puducherry and 7 in Kerala.

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.