The melodious number from the film has been received well by the audience.

Vijay Yesudas song from Velakkariyayirunnalum Neeyen Mohavalli is a hit
Flix Mollywood Friday, March 02, 2018 - 17:26

The first single from the film Velakkariyayirunnalum Neeyen Mohavalli, which begins with the lyrics 'Kannaanthalir' and has been rendered by Vijay Yesudas, is out and is garnering the attention of music buffs.

While Viswajith has composed the music for the song, the lyrics have been penned by Anil Panachooran. Rahul Madhav is the lead actor in this film with Madhu, Risabava, Shravya, Neena Kurup, Prashanth Alexander, Gayathri Mayoora, Dishini and Azeez playing supporting roles.

Govind Varaha has written and directed Velakkariyayirunnalum Neeyen Mohavalli. The film has been bankrolled by G Raju Babu under his banner GVR Productions. The technical crew of this film includes Kishan Sagar for cinematography and Zian Sreekanth for editing.

Vijay Yesudas, son of veteran singer Yesudas, has rendered a number of songs in various languages including Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu and Hindi. He has also won numerous awards including the Kerala State Film Awards twice for Best Singer – Nivedyam – 'Kolakkuzhal Vili Ketto' in 2006 and Best Singer – Grandmaster, Spirit – 'Akaleyo Nee', 'Mazhakondu Mathram' in 2012, and the Filmfare South for Best Male Playback Singer – Malayalam – Indian Rupee – 'Ee Puzhayum' in 2011, Filmfare Award for Best Male Playback Singer – Malayalam – Spirit – 'Mazhakondu Mathram' in 2011, Filmfare Award for Best Male Playback Singer – Malayalam – Memories - 'Thirayum Theeravum' in 2013 and Filmfare Award for Best Male Playback Singer – Malayalam – Premam – 'Malare Ninne' in 2015, the IIFA Awards, South Indian International Movie Awards, AsiaVision Awards, Asianet Film Awards and Vanitha Awards to name a few.

Apart from being an accomplished playback singer, Vijay Yesudas has also acted in movies such as Avan and Maari. His last film release was Padaiveeran in which he played the lead role. Directed by Dhana, the film also has Bharatiraja, Akhil and Amrita.

(Content provided by Digital Native)

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.