The tracklist of Vetrimaran’s Vada Chennai has eight songs, composed by music director Santhosh Narayanan.

Vada Chennai tracklist out including a song by Dhanush
Flix Music Friday, September 21, 2018 - 19:26

The tracklist of Vetrimaran’s Vada Chennai, starring Dhanush in the lead, has been released. The jukebox has eight songs, composed by music director Santhosh Narayanan.

Known for his inclusion of diverse singers and genres, the first song in the album is 'Sandhanantha', sung by Ka Ka Balachander and Gana Bala. Dhanush has crooned 'Goindhammavaala', penned by Rakesh.

Promising to be a mellifluous medley, 'Kaarkuzhal Kadavaiye' is sung by a host of big names in the industry, including Sriram Parthasarathy, Vijaynarain, Ananthu, Santhosh Narayanan and Pradeep Kumar. The lyrics for this song have been penned by Vivek.

Dhee, who enthralled audiences with her 'Kannamma' song in Kaala, is back with 'Maadila Nikkura Maankutty' along with Gaana Bala. In what looks like an aural surprise for the audiences, Gaana Bala himself has penned the lyrics for this song.

The next song in the tracklist is 'Ennadi Maayavi Nee', both written and sung by Sindhai Rev Ravi. 'Mathiya Serayila', probably a song from the prison we see in the trailer, is also penned and sung by Arivu. And finally, 'Alangara Pandhal' is performed by Dhalak Jegan.

Velraj is the cinematographer for Vada Chennai and GB Venkatesh is the editor. The film has been produced by Dhanush, under his banner Wunderbar Films.

Anbu, the character played by Dhanush, is the protagonist of Vada Chennai. A talented carrom player, Anbu aspires to become a national-level champion. The film details the challenges he faces during the course of his journey.

Touted to be director Vetrimaaran’s most ambitious film, the trailer was released on July 28. The trailer hints at a longer storyline that involves gang wars, drugs and fights for power.

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.