Check out the list

Thithi wins best film at Karnataka state awards 2015Image: Thithi/ Facebook
news Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 20:38

Karnataka State Film Awards for the year 2015 were announced on Tuesday.

“Thithi” which won the 63rd National Film Awards in the “Best Regional Film” category, has bagged the best Kannada film award in the state awards too.

Vijay Raghavendra has won the award for “Best Actor” for his role in “Shivayogi Sri Puttayyajja”. The “Best Actress” award went to Malashri for her role in “Ganga”.

Ere Gowda, the co-director of “Thithi”, and the film’s supporting actress, SM Pooja, have bagged awards in the “Best Dialogue” and the “Best Supporting Actress” categories respectively.

List of winners for Karnataka State Film Awards - 2015

First Best Film: Thithi directed by Raam Reddy

Second Best Film: Marikondavaru directed by K Shiva Rudraiah

Third Best Film: Mythri directed by BM Giriraj

Best Film With A Social Message: Shivayogi Sri Puttayyajja directed by Hamsa Vijetha

Best popular Entertainer: Krishna Leela directed by Shashank

Best Children's Film: Mane Modalla Pathashala

Best Film By A Debutant Director: RangiTaranga  by Anoop Bhandari

Best Regional Dialect Film: Telanga Neer (Language: Kodava)

Best Actor (Male): Vijay Raghavendra (Shivayogi Sri Puttayyajja)

Best Actor (Female): Malashri (Ganga)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Ramesh Bhat (Mana Manthana)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Pooja SM (Thithi)

Best Story: Sanju Kathkar (July 22, 1947)

Best Screenplay: Shashank and Raghu Kovi (Krishna Leela)

Best Dialogues: Ere Gowda (Thithi)

Best Cinematography: Ananth Arasu (Last Bus)

Best Music Director: Sridhar V Sambharam (Krishna Leela)

Best Editing: Srujith Nayak (Chandikori)

Best Child Actor (Male): Ajith Sharma (Ashtavakra)

Best Child Actor (Female): Mevisha (Savi Nilaya)

Best Art Director: Avinash Narasimharaju (Last Bus)

Best Lyricist: Nagendra Prasad (Yedeyalli Yaro Ghazal - Muddu Manase)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Santosh Venky (Sundarangiye - Preethiyali Sahaja)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shamitha Malnad (Talamalada Maleyalli - Bekku)

Jury's special award: Jupiter animation for computer graphics (Shivalinga)

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.