The awards will help startups find an actual business-match and connections tailored to the startup’s specific business needs.

T-Hub startups Paymatrix and Ayasta among 7 winners of India-UK Tech Rocketship AwardsImage source: Twitter
Atom Startups Wednesday, February 07, 2018 - 14:03

Two Hyderabad-based T-Hub startups Paymatrix and Ayasta won the fourth edition of India-UK Tech Rocketship Awards along with five other winners. The winners were announced on Tuesday at the India-UK Createch Summit in Mumbai.

Paymatrix is a tech-based rent management platform, which enables tenant profiling, rental documentation, rent payment management and risk mitigation for thousands of tenants, landlords and property managers across India. It was founded by Mukesh Chandra Anchuri, Anusha Kurupathi Parambil, and Muralidhar Nayak in November 2015.

Ayasta Technologies in an IoT startup founded by Ravi Teja Avasarala and Saideep Reddy in March 2017. Ayasta uses data to monitor the electrical grid within a facility to identify any anomalies and prevent them, thereby saving companies millions of dollars arising out of equipment failure.

The other startups to win the awards are AI startup Staqu, Medtech startup Mimyk,  table reservation startup Dineout, agritech startup CropIn and fraud detection startup Thirdwatch.

The awards saw over 300 applicants and 1300 entrepreneurs take part, of which 15 made it to the finals after a pitching session in Bengaluru. Seven were finally awarded.

There are seven prize packages where startups can win a paid trip to the UK, with a designated programme to meet partners, VCs, and gain the exposure needed to take the startup to the next level. One of the prizes for winners of the Tech Rocketship awards include a paid-for tailored programme taking place during London Tech Week.

Winners will also be able to pitch to UK Venture Capitalists, curated partnerships with established UK companies and exposure to the UK’s tech ecosystem, financial services and R&D opportunities.

As per the International trade department’s website, the awards will help startups find an actual business-match and connections tailored to the startup’s specific business needs.

The Tech Rocketship awards were judged by Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, CMD of Biocon, BVR Mohan Reddy, founder of IT giant Cyient and founding director of T-Hub, TV Mohandas Pai, one of the founding members of Infosys and now co-founder of investment firm Aarin Capital, Raman Roy, chairman of Nasscom, Saurabh Srivastava, founding member of Indian Angel Network, Shradha Sharma, founder of YourStory and Sir Dominic Asquith KCMG, British High Commissioner for India.

The awards had seven categories: MedTech, FinTech, Big Data and Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, Cyber Security, AI, and the Judges’ Award for Creativity.