Sivakarthikeyan's 'Seema Raja' dubbed in Telugu

The movie, which had proved to be a commercial failure in Tamil, will carry the same title in Telugu and release in more than 300 theatres in Andhra and Telengana.
Sivakarthikeyan's 'Seema Raja' dubbed in Telugu
Sivakarthikeyan's 'Seema Raja' dubbed in Telugu
Written by :

Sivakarthikeyan’s rural entertainer Seema Raja which released last year has proved to be a commercial failure. The film is set to end with a share of Rs 25 Crore against a ‘selling price' of Rs 30 Crore. It has also not done well in Kerala and Karnataka. The Seema Raja debacle is a huge setback for Sivakarthikeyan as his previous release Veelaikaran directed by Mohan raja had also bombed at the box office.

Seema Raja is directed by Ponram, who has earlier directed two Sivakarthikeyan films - Varuthapadatha Valibar Sangam and Rajini Murugan. In their third collaboration together, Samantha Akkineni plays the female lead.

Now the makers have dubbed the film in Telugu, carrying the same title and releasing it in more than 300 theaters in Andhra and Telangana. The Telugu rights were acquired by Sai Krishna Pendyala, under the banner Sai Krishna Films and released in association with RD Raja's 24 AM Studios.

The actor's 2016 blockbuster hit Remo directed by Bagiyaraj Kannan, which had Keerthy Suresh as the female lead, was also dubbed and released in Telugu. The Telugu rights were acquired by Dil Raju and got a good response from the audience and critics. The film went on to collect Rs 3 Crore in the first weekend.

Recently for New Year’s Day the film was premiered on Sun TV. It had a record rating of 21.52 in Tamil Nadu and the total impressions on the first week were 1,67,66,000. Among the New Year special shows, Seema Raja got the number one viewership rating in India with 22.02 points which is highest for a Sivakarthikeyan film on television.

The film also stars Napoleon, Simran, Soori, Yogi Babu, Manobala, Sathish, and Abubakkar. It is bankrolled by RD Raja under his banner 24 AM Studios. The technical crew of this film includes D Imman as the music composer, Balasubramaniem as the cinematographer and Vivek Harshan as the editor.  

(Content provided by Digital Native)

Elections 2023

No stories found.
The News Minute