'Saaho' will be Prabhas' first film after the success of the ''aahubali' franchise.

Prabhas Saaho to hit screens on August 15 next year
Flix Tollywood Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 18:19

The makers of Prabhas starrer Saaho have announced its release date. News is that the film will make it to the theatres on August 15 next year. Ever since this project went on to the floors, there have been speculations about its release date. Well, finally it is here for the fans!

What makes Saaho the one of most awaited films is that it happens to be Prabhas first film after the astounding success of the Baahubali franchise. With the star enjoying a big fan following across India, Saaho is sure to get a big opening. The film is being made in Telugu and will be released in Tamil and Hindi as well.
Sources say that a leading television channel is in fray to bag the rights and is most likely to shell out a whopping Rs 70 crore. 

Saaho, directed by Sujeeth, is bankrolled by V Vamshi Krishna Reddy and Pramod Uppalapati under the banner UV Creations on a budget of Rs 300 crore. The film’s star cast also includes Neil Nitin Mukesh, Lal, Arun Vijay, Mandira Bedi, Jackie Shroff, Vennela Kishore, Mahesh Manjrekar and Chunkey Pandey in supporting roles. While Prabhas plays the male lead in this action entertainer, sharing the screen space with him as his heroine is Shraddha Kapoor.

The technical crew of this film includes Shankar – Ehsaan – Loy for composing music with R Madhi cranking the camera and A Sreekar Prasad editing. Saaho is a trilingual that will be released in Tamil, Telugu and Hindi.

It may be noted here that the teaser of the film was unveiled by Neil Nitin Mukesh a couple of months ago and showed a chasing scene. This seems to be just a glimpse of the actions sequences that have been included in the magnum opus.

The 40-day schedule in the Middle East to shoot the action sequences for Saaho will be its highlight, we hear.

(Content provided by Digital Native)


Show us some love and support our journalism by becoming a TNM Member - Click here.