Directed by MD Sridhar, the film stars Raghavi Thimmayya opposite Darshan.

Next schedule of Darshans Odeya to be shot in HyderabadDigital Native
Flix Sandalwood Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 19:13

Darshan’s upcoming film Odeya is progressing at a brisk pace. A schedule of the film was shot recently in Mysuru and reports say that the next schedule will begin in Hyderabad later this week. Apparently, Odeya will have Darshan in two different roles.

Wielding the megaphone for Odeya is MD Sridhar. Raghavi Thimmayya plays the female lead in this flick. Earlier, the film was titled Wodeyar but eventually the title was changed to Odeya, reportedly to avoid controversies. The film will be bankrolled by Darshan’s close friend Sandesh Nagraj under the banner Sandesh Productions.

Darshan’s last film release was Yajamana, which hit the marquee earlier this month. Rashmika Mandanna played his heroine in it with Tanya Hope as the other heroine. Dhananjay, Thakur Anoop Singh and Devaraj were in the supporting roles. Bankrolled by Shylaja Nag and B Suresha, Yajamana was directed by Pon Kumaran. V Hari Krishna not only composed the tunes for Yajamana but is also credited as its creative head for penning the story along with Pon Kumaran.

Darshan also has Robert, directed by Tharun Sudhir, in the pipeline. Besides this, Darshan’s long awaited film Kurukshetra is also gearing up for release. Made on a budget of Rs 150 crore, Kurukshetra is bankrolled by Muniratna under his banner KCN Movies. The film is slated to hit the marquee in March and is Darshan’s 50th film.

The makers of Kurukshetra are keen on releasing the film this summer but with the model code of conduct currently in place due to the upcoming elections, some issues have cropped up. Nikhil Gowda, son of Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy, who is playing Abhimanyu in this mythological flick, recently announced that he is contesting in the polls. Since any kind of promotion of candidates is prohibited under the model code of conduct, it has become necessary to get a clearance from the Election Commission for the film’s release.

The film also stars Ambareesh, V Ravichandran, Arjun Sarja, Bharathi Vishnuvardhan, Sneha, Meghana Raj, P Ravi Shankar, Sonu Sood, Aditi Arya and Shashi Kumar.

(Content provided by Digital Native)

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.