Several state leaders and political personalities took to social media to express their wishes for the Chief Minister-elect.

Modi KCR and leaders congratulate Jagan on YSRCP victory in AP Assembly electionsFacebook/YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
news Lok Sabha 2019 Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:22

Following YSRCP chief Jagan Mohan Reddy’s landslide victory in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections and YSRCP's strong lead in Lok Sabha elections, several noted personalities have come forward to congratulate him.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated the YSRCP leader on his win.

“Dear @ysjagan, Congratulations on the remarkable win in Andhra Pradesh. Best wishes to you for a successful tenure,” he tweeted. The tweet also included a message in Telugu along the same lines.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi’s (TRS) working president, KT Rama Rao also congratulated Jagan on Twitter.

“Wholehearted congratulations to Sri @ysjagan Garu on a landslide victory. Your hardwork has paid off in the form of overwhelming blessing of people. Wishing you the very best in governing our sister state of Andhra Pradesh,” he said.

Telangana Chief Minister KCR took the opportunity to wish the YSRCP leader as well.

“CM Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao congratulated Sri @YSJagan on YSRCP’s stupendous victory in AP Assembly elections. CM expressed the hope that AP would progress under the leadership of Sri Jagan Mohan Reddy and relations between the two states would improve further,” read the tweet from the Telangana Chief Minister’s handle.

Mamata Banerjee’s All India Trinamool Congress also congratulated Jagan and his party.

“Congratulations @ysjagan and @YSRCParty for the resounding victory in Andhra Pradesh Assembly election. We wish you well”, the party handle said.

Jagan Mohan Reddy is the son of the late former Chief Minister of the state, YS Rajashekhar. He founded the YSRCP in 2011 after the death of his father. Jagan is well known for the padayatra which he had taken up last year, during the course of which he interacted with crores of people in the state.

Reacting to his win, the party leader took to Facebook, stating in a post that “This is the victory of Andhra Pradesh people.”

Three different ways to become a TNM member - check them out now!.