Here is the list of ministers and their departments

A look at Pinarayi Vijayans cabinet CM will retain home portfolio
news Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 14:28

CPI (M) Polit Bureau member Pinarayi Vijayan will be sworn in as chief minister, along with other cabinet ministers, on Wednesday around 4 PM.

Pinarayi will be handling the home affairs as well as the vigilance department. The 19-member cabinet is expected to have 13 first timers.

The LDF constituent CPI will have four Ministers handling revenue, agriculture, food, animal welfare and Forest departments.

Here is the list of ministers and their departments


List of CPI (M) ministers

Pinarayi Vijayan – Home, Vigilance, IT

TP Ramakrishnan - Excise, employment

Kadannapally Ramachandran - Port, Museum, Zoo

Kadakampally Surendran – Electricity, Dewaswom

EP Jayarajan – Industry

Raveendranath – Education

J Mercykuttiyamma- Fisheries

G Sudhakaran – Public works

Thomas Isaac - Finance

AK Balan – culture and backward class welfare

KK Shailaja – health

AC Moideen – Cooperative

KT Jaleel – Local government

Janata Dal (Secular)

Mathew T Thomas - Water supplies


AK Saseendran -Transport

CPI Ministers

VS Sunil Kumar – Agriculture

E. Chandrasekharan - Revenue

K Raju   - Forest

P Thilothaman - Food and civil supplies