Best Movie was won by 'Manhole'.

Kerala State Film Awards The full list of winners
Flix Mollywood Wednesday, March 08, 2017 - 15:18

The Kerala government has released the list of winners to be awarded the state film awards for the year 2016. Vinayakan has bagged the Best Actor award for his performance in Kammattipaadam. The Best Actress award goes to Rajisha Vijayan for her role in Anuraga Karikkin Vellam while Manhole has been delcared Best Movie. 

Here is the complete list of the 48th state film awards:

·         Best Movie - Manhole by Vidhu Vincent

·         Best Actor – Vinayakan for Kammatipaadam

·         Best Actress - Rajisha Vijayan for Anuraga Karikkin Vellam

·         Best Director - Vidhu Vincent for Manhole

·         Best Original Screenplay - Shyam Pushkaran for Maheshinte Prathikaram

·         Best Background Score - Vishnu Vijay for Guppy

·         Best Cinematography - MJ Radhakrishnan for Kadu Pookuna Neram

·         Best Popular Movie - Maheshinte Prathikaaram by Dileesh Pothan

·         Best Second Movie  - Ottayaal Paatha by Santhosh Babusenan and Satish Babusenan

·         Best Character Actor - Manikandan Achari for Kammatipaadam

·         Best Character Actress - Kanchana PK for for Olapeepi

·         Best Child Artiste Male - Chethan Jayalal for Guppy

·         Best Child Artiste Female - Abeni Aadhi for KPAC

·         Best Story: Salim Kumar

·         Best Music Composer - M Jayachandran for Kamboji

·         Best lyricist - ONV Kurup for Kamboji

·         Best Sound Engineer - Jayadevan Chakkadeth for Kaadu Pookunna Neram

·         Best Sound Mixing - Pramod Thomas for Kaadu Pookunna Neram

·         Best Sound Designer - Jayadevan Chakkadeth for Kaadu Pookunna Neram

·         Best Colourist - Kaadu Pookunna Neram

·         Best Makeup Man - NG Roshan

·         Best Costume Designer - Stephy Xavier for Guppy

·         Best Dubbing Artiste (female) - M Thankmani for Olapeepi

·         Best Choreographer - Vineeth for Kamboji

·         Best Debutant Director - Shanavas K Bavakutty for Kismath

·         Best Children's Movie – Kolumittayi

·         Best Singer (male) - Suraj for Guppy

(Content provided by Digital Native)
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.