It’ll be ‘Bazaar’ vs ‘Anukta’ on February 1 at the Sandalwood box office

While ‘Bazaar’ is directed by Suni, ‘Anukta’ is helmed by Ashwath Samuel.
It’ll be ‘Bazaar’ vs ‘Anukta’ on February 1 at the Sandalwood box office
It’ll be ‘Bazaar’ vs ‘Anukta’ on February 1 at the Sandalwood box office
Written by:

Kannada director Suni made his debut in 2013 with Simple Agi Ondh Love Story, which was a commercial as well as a critical success. He then went on to wield the megaphone for movies such as Bahuparak, Simple Agi Innondh Love Story and Operation Alamelamma. Suni has also penned the dialogues for movies such as Chowka and Happy New Year.

Suni’s current directorial venture is Bazaar, which is gearing up for release. The film was originally planned as a Sankranthi release but the release date had to be postponed for various reasons. One of the reasons for the delay was that the filmmakers had a tough time procuring the ‘No Objection’ certificate from the Animal Welfare Board. Finally, with the certificate being obtained and the film being given a UA certificate, it is all set for release on February 1. Bazaar stars Dhanveerrah and Aditi Prabhudeva in the lead roles and will mark the former’s debut in the film industry. The film’s technical crew includes Ravi Basrur for music and Santosh Pataje for cinematography.

At the box office, Bazaar will be competing with Anukta on February 1. Anukta is directed by Ashwath Samuel and produced by Harish Bangera. The film has been penned by its lead star Karthik Attavar. Its audio rights have been bagged by Puneeth Rajkumar’s PRK Audio. Nobin Paul has composed the music and background score for this film while Keerthan Bhandary has penned the lyrics for all the songs in it. The cinematography for this flick has been handled by Manohar Joshi while the editing has been done by NM Vishwa and Devi Prakash has done the production design.

Anukta’s star cast includes Anu Prabhakar Mukherjee, Karthik Attavar, Sampath Raj, KP Sridhar, Naveen Sharma, Padmanabhan, Kiran Shetty, Hari Anand, Ashwath Samuel, Sangeetha Bhat, Usha Bhandary, Chidananda Poojary, Anil Neenasam, Ramesh Rai Kukkuvalli, and Roshan Shetty.

(Content provided by Digital Native)

Related Stories

No stories found.
The News Minute