From 'Irudhi Sutturu' to 'Janatha Garage' and 'Charlie' to 'Kirk Party', here is the full list.

Here is the complete list of winners from the IIFA Utsavam awards
Flix Entertainment Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:15

The IIFA Utsavam 2017 was a star studded affair that offered a cultural treat for the viewers. The event concluded with the awards distribution ceremony.

The awards were presented under various categories, including the best picture, direction, actor, comedian, singer etc.

Tamil film Irudhi Suttru bagged three awards – Best Picture, Best Male actor and Best Female Actor, while Janatha Garage won five awards in the Telugu category. 

In Malayalam, it was Charlie that bagged the most number of awards, and in Kannada, Kirk Party stole the show with the maximum number of awards.

Filmmakers K Raghavendra Rao, SP Muthuraman and actor Dwarakish were honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Malayalam Cinema

Best Actor: Dulquer Salman (Charlie)
Best Actress: Rajisha Vijayan (Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)
Best Director: Martin Prakkat (Charlie)
Best Story: Unni R (Charlie)
Best Actor in a comic Role: Soubin Shahir (Charlie)
Best Supporting Role Female: Aparna Gopinath (Charlie)
Best Supporting Role Male: Rakshit Shetty (Godhi Banna Sadharana Mykattu)
Best Playback Singer Female: Yagna Shetty (Killing Veerappan)
Best Film: Puli Murugan
Best Playback Singer Female: Sreya Jayadeep (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Playback Singer Male: Vijay Yesudas (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Music Direction: Gopi Sunder (Charlie)

Tamil Cinema

Best Actor: R. Madhavan (Irudhi Suttru)
Best Actress: Ritika Singh (Irudhi Suttru)
Best Director: Atlee (Theri)
Best Actor in Comedy Role: R Balaji (Naanum Rowdy Dhaan)
Best Supporting Actor: Nagarjuna (Thozha)
Best Supporting Role Female: Baby Nainika (Theri)
Best Playback Singer Female: Neeti Mohan (Naanum Rowdy Dhaan)
Best Playback Singer Male: Anirudh Ravichander (Naanum Rowdy Dhaan)
Best Music Direction: A R Rahman (Achcham Yenbathu Madamaiyada)

Kannada Cinema

Best Actor: Rakshit Shetty (Kirik Party)
Best Actress: Parul Yadav (Killing Veerappan)
Best Director: Pawan Kumar (U-Turn)
Best Story: Pawan Kumar (U-Turn)
Best Supporting Role Male: Rajeevi Ravi (Kammatipaadam)
Best Playback Singer Female: Geetha (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Playback Singer Male: Vijay Prakash (Kirik Party)
Best Music Direction: B Ajaneesh Loknath (Kirik Party)

Telugu Cinema

Best Actor: Jr NTR (Janatha Garage)
Best Actress: Samantha Ruth Prabhu (A Aa)
Best Director: Siva Koratala (Janatha Garage)
Best Actor in a comic Role: Priyadarshi (Pellichoopulu)
Best Supporting Role Female: Anupama Parameshwaran (Premam)
Best Supporting Role Male: Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)
Best Film: Janatha Garage
Best Playback Singer Female: Geetha (Janatha Garage)
Best Playback Singer Male: Hari Charan (Krishnagadi Veera Prema Gadha )
Best Music Direction: Devi Sri Prasad (Janatha Garage)

This content was provided by Digital Native.

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.