Among the left out, the known names are mostly bowlers

Full list of where former CSK and RR players have landed or not for next IPL season
news IPL Draft Tuesday, December 15, 2015 - 19:35

More than 20 Indians and 10 foreign players of the now obsolete CSK and RR are set to miss out from the upcoming ninth edition of cash rich Indian Premiere League.

Indian bowlers seem to have been in the worst affected as both the Sanjiv Goenka-owned Pune franchisee and Intex owned-Rajkot could only sign a maximum of five players each from the erstwhile CSK and RR teams.

Among the left out, the known names are mostly bowlers with Stuart Binny, Ashish Nehra, Irfan Pathan and Mohit Sharma left unpicked. Among the foreign players the Australian duo of Mike Hussey and Shane Watson along with Kiwi Tim Southee are also left without a team in the upcoming ninth season of cash rich IPL.

With Pune picking Ajinkya Rahane, AShwin, Steven Smith and Faf Du Plessis from the two dissolved teams, Rajkot picked Jadeja, Bendon McCullum, James Faulkner and Dwayne Bravo.

Check the full list here

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni – Pune

Suresh Raina- Rajkot

Ravindra Jadeja-Pune

R Ashwin- Pune

Brendon McCullum- Rajkot

Faf du Plessis-Pune                                        

Dwayne Bravo- Rajkot

Dwayne Smith

 Rahul Sharma

Mohit Sharma

Pratyush Singh

Irfan Pathan

Ishwar Pandey

Ashish Nehra

Mithun Manhas

Michael Hussey

Matt Henry

Ankush Bains

Samuel Badree

Baba Aparajith

Pawan Negi

Kyle Abbott

Ronit More


Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane - Pune 

Steve Smith - Pune 

James Faulkner -  Rajkot

Shane Watson

Ankit Sharma

Rajat Bhatia

Stuart Binny

Ben Cutting

Deepak Hooda

Dhawal Kulkarni

Vikramjeet Malik

Chris Morris

Karun Nair

Abhishek Nayar

Pardeep Sahu

Dinesh Salunkhe

Sanju Samson

Tim Southee

Pravin Tambe

 Rahul Tewatia

 Rusty Theron

Sagar Trivedi

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.