Candidates from Trichy (West), Trichy (East) and Radhapuram constituencies were changed.

Fourth reshuffle in AIADMK candidate list for TN in as many days
news TN2016 Friday, April 08, 2016 - 16:42

The AIADMK on Friday again made changes in its candidate list for Tamil Nadu in the run-up to the May 16 elections.

Candidates from Trichy (West), Trichy (East) and Radhapuram constituencies were changed.

In Radhapuram, Inbadhurai replaced GT Lawrence. Candidates from Trichy (West) and Trichy (East) were swapped. With Thursday’s reshuffle, R Manoharan will contest from Trichy (West) and S Tamizharasi will contest from Trichy (East).

With this reshuffle, the AIADMK had made changes on each of the four days since it released its candidate list on Monday.

This comes after on Thursday,  KP Munusamy and AVM Madhu replaced the previously assigned candidates for Pennagaram and Vepannahalli assembly constituencies respectively.

Previously, Jayalalithaa affected eight changes in the list on Wednesday following complaints pouring in against some of the party men given seats in the first list and to accommodate some prominent leaders.

The first change was made on Tuesday when the candidate from Aruppukottai was changed.

Apart from changes in Tamil Nadu, three changes were made to the party’s Puducherry list which takes the total tally to 17 changes and a change of constituency for two candidates.

The party released its candidature list on Monday.

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!

You can also support us with a one-time payment.

Rs 200Rs 500Rs 1500Custom