The first season will have 11 episodes.

First look of Ramya Krishnan as Jayalalithaa in biopic directed by Gautham Menon out
Flix Web series Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 17:29

The first look poster of the web series on late Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa directed by Gautham Menon is out. Titled Queen, Ramya Krishnan will be essaying Jayalalithaa's role in this biopic.

The first look features a capture of Ramya Krishnan as Jayalalitha, in a white saree with a black and red border.

The web series will be streaming on OTT platform Mx Player and Gautham Menon has directed the first season which will have 11 episodes. It has been co-directed by Prasath Murugesan of Kidari fame and was written by Gautham Menon's partner Reshma Ghatala.

Besides the real life story, it will also have a fictional take on the character. It is said that Prasath Murugesan has handled the childhood portions of the series, while Gautham has directed Ramya Krishnan's portion.

Gautham Menon has two films - Enai Noki Paayum Thota and Dhruva Natchathiram - waiting for release. Dhanush plays the lead role in the former which was set to hit the screens on September 6, after much delay. But the film has been delayed yet again and had a last-minute postponement. The delay is due to a court order obtained by production house Arka Media Works, the makers of the Baahubali series. A case has been filed against SN Rajarajan of K Productions, who had distributed the Tamil version of the movies in Tamil Nadu and who would be distributing Enai Noki Paayum Thota as well.

Dhruva Natchathiram stars Vikram and the release date of the film will supposedly be announced along with Enai Noki Paayum Thota's release. Enai Noki Paayum Thota has Megha Akash playing the role of an actor. Megha was supposed to be launched via this project but she went on to star in four films including Rajinikanth’s Petta due to the delay. The film also has Sunaina and Sasikumar in pivotal roles. Baahubali star Rana Daggubati is doing a cameo.

In Dhurva Natchathiram, Vikram is the hero with the star cast including Aishwarya Rajesh, Ritu Varma, R. Parthiepan, Vinayakan, Simran, Suresh Chandra Menon, Raadhika, Vamsi Krishna, Salim Baig, Sathish Krishnan, Munna Simon, Maya S. Krishnan, Dhivyadharshini, Preethi Nedumaran and Shravanthi Sainath. Harris Jayaraj is composing music for this flick with Manoj Paramahamsa wielding the camera and Praveen Antony editing it.

(Content provided by Digital Native)

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.