Bihar election: Tejashwi Yadav-led opposition may see thumping win, predict exit polls

According to the poll of polls by NDTV, the NDA is down to double digits at mere 99 seats, while the opposition Mahagathbandhan is set to get 128.
Tejashwi Yadav
Tejashwi Yadav
Written by :

If the exit polls are to be believed, the electorate of Bihar is likely to have elected a non-Nitish Kumar led state government for the first time in 15 years. Almost all the major exit polls on Saturday predicted that the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance) comprising Rashtriya Janata Dal, the Congress and the Left parties will trump the NDA alliance with more than two-third majority in the 243-member Bihar Assembly.

Elections 2023

No stories found.
The News Minute