Chief Secretary LV Subrahmanyam on Saturday issued a government order notifying the transfers and postings, which came into force immediately.

Another major reshuffle in Andhra Pradesh as govt transfers 47 officials
news Bureaucracy Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 15:57

In another reshuffle in the bureaucratic ranks in Andhra Pradesh, the YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s government has transferred as many as 47 officers, including 43 IAS officers and one officer from the IPS, IFS, IRS and IRPS each.

The transfer orders, which have come into force immediately, have not specified new postings for several officers, including the former Principal and Special Secretaries to the government and the heads of several corporations.

Chief Secretary LV Subrahmanyam on Saturday issued a government order notifying the transfers and postings. This is the second major reshuffle in the span of less than a month –  days after he took oath as the Chief Minister, Jagan had transferred 47 officers.

M Pratap (IPS) of 1990 batch, who was earlier the Director General of the SPF, has been appointed as Vice Chairmen and Managing Director of the State Warehousing Corporation Limited.

IFS officer Madhusudhan Reddy of the 1990 batch has been given additional charge as the Principal Secretary (Agriculture and Cooperation department) in addition to his existing post as the Special Secretary of Marketing and Cooperation.

Four officials, IRS officer Venkaiah Chowdary, IAS officers Gurrala Srinivasa Rao, P Koteshwara Rao and Nagarani have been asked to report to the General Administration Department (GAD).

Buditi Rajashekhar, senior IAS 1992 batch, who was the Special Secretary (Agriculture) to the Andhra government has been transferred to the post of Principal Secretary of School Education.

While Udayalaxmi, IAS from 1993 batch, has been posted to the Labour, Employment, Training and Factories Department, and Kantilal Dande has been appointed to the former’s post as Secretary Board of Intermediate Education.

Two junior IAS officers of the 2015 batch, V Vinod Kumar and C M Saikanth Varma, have been elevated to the rank of Joint Collector and have been posted as Project Officers of Integrated Tribal Development Agencies at Parvathipuram and Seethampet, respectively. P Prasanthi IAS of 2014 batch has been transferred as the Anatapuram Municipal Commissioner and the Vice Chairman of AHUDA (Anantapur and Hindupur Urban Development Authority).

M Hari Narayanan (IAS batch of 2011) who was the Commissioner of Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation has been posted as the Executive Director of AP Industrial Infrastructure Corporation and V Prasanna Venkatesh of batch 2012 has been posted as Commissioner of Vijayawada Municipal Corporation.

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.