The 'Kanney Kanney' instrumental version has been performed by Grammy-winner Prakash Sontakke.

Ajith-Nayantharas Viswasam jukebox is a mix of peppy songs and melody
Flix Kollywood Monday, December 17, 2018 - 11:41

The audio tracks from Ajith’s upcoming Viswasam were released on Sunday. Composed by D Imman, the film’s jukebox has five songs and one main theme. As is his trademark, Imman has also released Karaoke tracks for four songs.

In addition to 'Adchithooku', which was released a couple of weeks ago, the film’s jukebox has four other songs - 'Kannaana Kanney', a melody rendered by Sid Sriram; 'Vettikattu', a peppy number rendered in typical Shankar Mahadevan style; 'Vaaney Vaaney', a duet by Hariharan and Shreya Ghoshal; and 'Danga Danga', a dance number by Senthil Ganesh and Rajalakshmi.

The film’s theme - 'Rise up' - has been crooned by singers Shenbagaraj, Narayanan, Saisharan, Vignesh Narayanan, Sarath Santhosh and Jithinraj. The lyrics have been penned by an array of artistes, including Viveka, Thamarai, Yugabharathi,  Arunbharathi and director of 'Viswasam', Siva himself.

The 'Kanney Kanney' instrumental version has been performed by Grammy-winner Prakash Sontakke. The instrumental features slide guitar. The film's audio has been well received by fans. Actor Parvatii Nair who was seen sharing screen space with Ajith in Yennai Arindhal took to Twitter to share her excitement. 

'Adchithooku', the first single to be released, has been rendered by D Imman, Aditya Gadhavi and Narayanan, with the lyrics penned by Viveka. The song’s video has a festive vibe to it, just like its posters. Ajith is seen in different dance poses and Adchithooku could very well be his introduction number.

In a first time collaboration, composer D Imman has worked with Ajith in this film.

The project, being bankrolled by Satyajothi Films, also features Nayanthara in the lead. The project marks the fourth consecutive collaboration of Ajith and Siva. Ajith was last seen playing an Interpol agent in Vivegam, also directed by Siva. 

The shooting of Viswasam began in early May and the makers successfully wrapped up the project as planned in five months.

Yogi Babu, Thambi Ramaiah and Kovai Sarala are also part of the supporting cast. Viswasam is slated for Pongal 2019 release, along with Rajini’s Petta. 

Listen to the jukebox here:

Show us some love and support our journalism by becoming a TNM Member - Click here.