The Nandi Awards are given out by the state every year, for excellence in Telugu film, theatre and TV.

After years of delay due to bifurcation Andhra govt announces Nandi Award for 2012 2013Image credit: Digital Native
Flix Entertainment Thursday, March 02, 2017 - 09:55

The Andhra Pradesh state government on Wednesday announced the much delayed Nandi Film Awards for the years 2012 and 2013.

The awards were delayed due to the bifurcation of the two states.

For the year 2012, director SS Rajamouli's Eega starring Nani and Samantha bagged seven awards which includes Best Film, Best Director, Best Music Director, Best Cinematography, Best VFX, while Minugurulu, directed by Ayodhya Kumar won six awards and Gautham Vasudev Menon's Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu walked away with five awards. 

The Best Music director award was shared amongst music maestros - Keeravani  for Eega and Ilayaraja for Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu.

For the year 2013, Mirchi starring Prabhas won six awards for Best Feature Film, Best Actor, Best Villain, Best First Film Director, Best Art Director and Best Playback Male Singer. 

The Best Director award went to Daya Kodavaganti for Alias Janaki. 

While Devi Sri Prasad won an award for his music, Trivikram's dialogues won him an award for Attharintiki Daaredi. 

Prakash Raj bagged the Best Supporting Actor for Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu, while comedian Tagubothu Ramesh won Best Comedian for Venkatadri Express.

Here is the full list.


Best Film             : Eega
Second Best Film: Minugurulu
Third Best Film   : Midhunam.
Best Family Entertainer: Ishq
Popular Film       : Julayi

Best Actor           : Nani (Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu)
Best Actress        : Samantha (Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu)
Best Director       : SS Rajamouli (Eega)
Best Supporting Actor: Ajay (Ishq)
Best Actor in Negative Character (Villain):  Sudeep (Eega)

SV Ranga Rao Award: Ashish Vidyarthi (Minugurulu)
Allu Ramalingaiah Award: Raghu Babu (Onamalu)

Best New Director: Ayodhya Kumar (Minugurulu)
Best Screenplay    : SS Rajamouli (Eega)
Best Cameraman   : Senthil Kumar
Best Music Directors: Ilayaraja, MM Keeravani
Best Singer (Male): Shankar Mahadevan
Best Singer (Female): Geetha Madhuri


Best Film             :  Mirchi
Second Best Film: Na Bangaru Thalli
Third Best Film   : Uyyala Jampala
Best Family Entertainer: Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu
Popular Film       : Attarintiki Daredi

Best Director       : Koratala Shiva (Mirchi)
Best Actor           :  Prabhas (Mirchi)
Best Actress        :  Anjali Patil (Na Bangaru Talli)
Best Supporting Actor: Prakash Raj (Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu)
Best Supporting Actress: Nadiya (Attarintiki Daredi)
Best Actor in Negative Character (Villain):  Sampath Raj (Mirchi)

S V Ranga Rao Award: Naresh
Allu Ramalingaiah Award: Tagubothu Ramesh

Best New Director: Koratala Shiva
Best Writer: Merlapaka Gandhi
Best Lyricist: Sirivennela Seetharama Sastri
Best Music Directors: Devi Sri Prasad

This content was provided by Digital Native.


Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.