Titled 'Clap', maestro Ilayaraja is composing music for this flick.

Aadhi Pinisettys next in Telugu is a sports drama
Flix Tollywood Friday, October 04, 2019 - 11:50

The shooting of Aadhi Pinisetty’s sports drama Clap is currently on in Hyderabad. The shooting is happening at the Ramoji Film City where a set costing about Rs 50 lakh has been erected. Akansha Singha and Krisha Kurup play the female leads in this sports entertainer that is being directed by Prithvi Aditya.

The technical crew of Clap is very impressive with maestro Ilayaraja scoring the music. Vairabalan has built the sets for this film which will be a visual treat for the audiences. The dance choreography is done by Dinesh who is currently choreographing a dance with Monal Gajjar shaking a leg. Clap is bankrolled by IB Karthikeyan under his banner Big Print Pictures.

Speaking about the film, director Prithvi Aditya had said in a media interaction that he will be shooting the climax portion in a stadium in the middle of a huge crowd and this will be the highlight of the film. Considering the popularity of the lead star Aadhi in Tamil and Telugu film industries, Clap is being made as a bilingual.

Besides Clap, Aadhi has Partner in Tamil and an untitled Nagesh Kukunoor directorial and Sarileru Neekevvaru in Telugu. Director Anil Ravipudi is directing Sarileru Neekevvaru, which has Mahesh Babu in the lead. It is being bankrolled jointly by Anil Sunkara, Dil Raju and Mahesh Babu under the banner AK Entertainments, Sri Venkateswara Creations, GMB Entertainment. Devi Sri Prasad is composing music for this venture with R. Rathnavelu cranking the camera and Thammiraju doing the edits. The film is scheduled to hit the marquee for Sankaranthi next year.

Sarileru Neekevvaru has Rashmika Mandanna playing the female lead in it. The film also has the veteran actor Vijayashanthi in a pivotal role with Rajendra Prasad, Rao Ramesh, Rohini, and producer Bandla Ganesh in the star cast as well.

(Content provided by Digital Native)


Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.