news Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 05:30
The News Minute | June 26, 2014 | 8:32 AM IST  In an unexpected move, 11 legislators two from the Bahujan Samajwadi Party, five from Congress, two PRTU teachers and two Telugu Desam MLCs joined the Th elengana Rashtra Samiti on Wednesday. Chief Minister and party prez K. Chandrasekhar Rao, welcomed the new joinees with with pink kanduvas  and said it is a realignment of political forces to build a "golden Telangana”. Some reports suggest that Congress, TD and other leaders from several parties were likely to join the TRS in the days to come. With the new addition the number of TRS legislators has now gone up to 80 (65 MLAs and 15 MLCs). “It’s a historic scenario today. Eleven legislators from different parties joined the TRS. They have not joined for posts or for opportunities, but are deeply hurt by traitors of Telangana and have decided to extend support to me and the party for the development of Telangana. Let them stop petty politics,” KCR said. 
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.