Not only is such a plan expensive for apartment owners – it’s also not feasible and comes with several safety risks they say.
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 19:52
Rescued by a child rights NGO, Kanaka was born into a low-income family in a city slum and forced to fend for herself very early in her life.
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 14:35
The workers fear they will lose their jobs after their unit closes but company says they will be reallocated to other units.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 17:31
In 2014, one such project failed to take off after the pilot programme.
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 18:22
Activists say the strike is ‘based on lies’. “The prices of healthcare are sky high and there is a need to regulate it.”
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 17:17
When technicalities help you evade tax.
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 18:27
The doctors have also threatened to quit if their demands are not met.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 18:49
A memorandum to the Transport Commissioner asked why a ban was suddenly being brought in, when the relevant rules had been ignored for over 3 decades.
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 14:57
A photograph showing Shiva Kumar and a woman with their arms around each other has gone viral.
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 15:52
Currently the accused is absconding, but the workers want him blacklisted.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 14:30