Two of the ministers are from CPI (M) and one from JDS

Three of Keralas 19 LDF ministers take oath in gods namePTI/file photo
news Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 18:20

Staying true to Marxist principles, 16 out of 19 Kerala cabinet ministers including CM Pinarayi Vijayan took oath in the name of the Indian Constitution during a swearing-in-ceremony in Thiruvananthapuram on Wednesday.

The three ministers who were part of the anomaly were KT Jaleel, Mathew T Thomas and Kadannapally Ramachandran.

While Local Government minister KT Jaleel is a CPI (M) member, Minister of Ports Kadannapally Ramachandran belongs to Congress Secular and Water Supplies Minister Mathew T Thomas is from the JD (S).

In the recently concluded May 16 elections, the LDF managed 85 seats while the UDF could win only 45 out of the 140 seats in the state assembly.

The ceremony which was held at the Central stadium in the capital city followed the green protocol and was a zero waste event. Read our story here.