news Thursday, June 05, 2014 - 05:30
The News Minute | June 3, 2014 | 5:40 PM IST  Six advisers were appointed to the Telengana Rashtra Samiti government on Monday.  The six are - KV Ramana Chary, R Vidyasagara Rao, BV Papa Rao and GR Reddy.  KV Ramana Chary, a former IAS officer, joined the TRS party after retirement. R Vidyasagara Rao is widely known to be an irrigation expert and party member. BV Papa Rao, is again a retired IAS officer who worked in the Northeast and also in the United Nations.  GR Reddy is an economic affairs expert, Ramana Chary will mostly be asked to look after endowments.  KCR had earlier declared that there will be no Endowments department in Telangana, and hence it is being renamed as Dharmika Manadli, headed by religious heads. But there is no official confirmation on what responsibilities they will be looking after. 
Topic tags,
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.