Chandrasekhara Rao on Monday takes oath as the first chief minister of Telangana

news Sunday, January 04, 2015 - 05:30

The News Minute | May 2, 2014 | 10:18 AM IST

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K. Chandrasekhara Rao Monday took oath as the first chief minister of Telangana.

Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Rao at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan here.

Eleven cabinet ministers also took the oath with KCR, as Rao is popularly known.

Those who took oath include KCR's son K. Taraka Rama Rao and nephew Harish Rao.

The swearing-in took place a few hours after Telangana came into being as the 29th state of India.

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.