news Monday, July 21, 2014 - 05:30
The News Minute | July 21, 2014 | 2:08 PM IST The Andhra Pradesh government on Sunday constituted an advisory committee to examine the various aspects of building a state capital and suggest a plan of action for its development. To be headed by Municipal Administration and Urban Development Minister P. Narayana, the committee comprises nine members, majority of them industrialists. The state government Sunday issued orders constituting the committee which will advise on conceptualization of a vibrant, diverse and inclusive city, creation of a highly liveable urban eco system, efficient use of natural resources, urban planning policies and other issues. The panel includes ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) parliamentarians Y.S. Chowdary and G. Jayadev. G.V. Sanjay Reddy, vice chairman of the GVK Group, Bommidala Srinivas of the AGMR Group, M. Prabhakara Rao, chairman of Nuzveedu Seeds Ltd, and Chintalapati Srinivasa Raju, chairman of Peepul Capital, are among the other members of the committee. Under the Andhra Pradesh State Reorganisation Act, 2014, which created a separate Telangana state, the Centre has already constituted a committee to identify and suggest where the new capital of Andhra Pradesh shall come up. The Andhra Pradesh government is currently functioning from Hyderabad, which has been declared as the common capital of both the states for a maximum period of 10 years. IANS
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.