The winning startups were from across cities such as Dehradun, Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Delhi.

Andhra organizes StartAP awards Swiggy gets startup of year 3 T-Hub firms win awardsImage source: Twitter
Atom Startups Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 23:24

Andhra Pradesh hosted its first annual awards night recognizing startups, entrepreneurs not just in the state but across the country. StartAP awards was organised by startup ecosystem player StartAP in Visakhapatnam on Friday. Swiggy was awarded startup of the year while Oyo Rooms founder Ritesh Agarwal won Entrepreneur of the Year. Three startups from T-Hub too, won wards at the event.

The awards were presented by J A Chowdary, who believes that entrepreneurs can create out of nothing and find opportunities in problems by finding solutions for them. “At a time jobs are hard to find, if you create an entrepreneur, you create at least 3-4 more jobs and wealth creation also happens. Therefore, it is very important to encourage entrepreneurs,” he said at StartAP awards.

Over 300 startups applied for the awards under various categories such as Social Entrepreneur, Innovative Startup, Clean Tech startup, Fintech startup and others. Thirty-five startups were finally chosen by a jury that included J A Chowdary, Special Chief Secretary, Govt of AP, Kirthiga Reddy, former MD Facebook India, Glenn Robinson, MD of XLr8 Andhra Pradesh Technology Business Accelerator, Divyank Turakhia, founder and CEO of Media.Net, Peter Vesterbacka, founder of Slush, Anurag Batra, chairman and editor in chief, BW Businessworld and Ramana Gogula, VP of Clean tech innovation at Stanley Black & Decker.

The winning startups were from across cities such as Dehradun, Hyderabad, Vijayawada and Delhi.

Here is the full list of awardees:

Entrepreneurial excellence award: Sudhakar Reddi Chirra, founder, Abhibus

Business Excellence award: Lakhsmi Putluri, co-founder, Jabong India

Woman Entrepreneur of the year: Kanika Tekriwal, Jet Set Go

Change maker of the year: Deepak Ramola, Project Fuel

Brand Excellence award: Green Gold Animations

Campus Entrepreneur award: KL University

Social Innovation award: Mission Smartride

Social Entrepreneur of the year award: Karthik Naralasetty

Student Entrepreneurship of the year award: Gopi Raja of Fopple Technologies

Youth leadership award: AIESAC India

Best Emerging startup award: Stumagz

BlockChain Startup award: Almora

AgriTech startup award: SatSure

Clean Tech startup award: Gayam Motor Works

Best Emerging startup award: Pixcy

Innovation award: H-Bots

Best pitch: Smart Port

Deep Tech Startup award:  Zebi

Digital Media Startup award: Chai Bisket

EdTech Startup award: Oswald Labs

Fin Tech Startup award: Payswiff

FMCG Startup award: Popicorn

Health Tech Startup award: Call Health

Social Network Startup award: Inclov

Space Tech Startup award: Bellatrix

Media Entrepreneur award: Shilpa Dantu of Yo Vizag

Rural Innovation award: Bodha

Also read: Three T-Hub startups bag Andhra's StartAP awards in Visakhapatnam

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!

You can also support us with a one-time payment.

Rs 200Rs 500Rs 1500Custom