Ambar Kishore Jha, IPS, will be the new Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) for South Zone in Hyderabad.

9 IPS officers and 11 IAS officers reshuffled in 48 hours in Telangana
news Administration Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 11:42

A day after eleven District Collectors were shuffled in Telangana, transfer orders were issued for nine Indian Police Service (IPS) officers in the state on Wednesday.

Ambar Kishore Jha, presently serving as Superintendent of Police (SP) for Bhadradri-Kothagudem will be the new Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) for South Zone in Hyderabad replacing V. Satyanarayana IPS, who will take charge as Commissioner of Police, Ramagundam.

Jagtial ASP Sunil Dutt will take over as the new Bhadradri-Kothagudem SP while City Armed Reserve (CAR) Additional Commissioner M. Shiva Prasad has been transferred and posted as Additional Commissioner (Administration). He will be replacing T. Muralikrishna, who has been posted as CAR Additional Commissioner.

Criminal Investigation Department (CID) Assistant SP, K. Apoorva Rao has been transferred and posted as Wanaparthy district SP, thereby relieving Jogulamba Gadwal SP Rema Rajeswari of her additional post. Sindhu Sharma will be the new Jagtial SP. She will be relieving Sunil Dutt, who had held additional charge of the post.

Warangal City East Zone Deputy Commissioner R. Venkateswarlu has been transferred and posted as Suryapet district SP in place of Prakash Jadav, who has been transferred and posted as the CID SP.

The latest shuffle of IAS and IPS officers come a day after eleven district collectors were shuffled in the state.

Ranga Reddy district Collector M. Raghunandan Rao was transferred and has been posted as the new Collector of Hyderabad. Rao will be replacing Yogita Rana, who will take over as Director for Public Health and Family Welfare Director. Rana will be replacing Vakati Karuna, who was holding the full additional charge of the post.

Khammam Collector DS Lokesh Kumar has been posted as Ranga Reddy District Collector and will be replaced by the Mancherial District Collector RV Karnan.

The collectors for the districts of Siddipet, Rajanna-Sircilla, Warangal, Bhadradri-Kothagudem Sangareddy, Jayashankar-Bhupalpally were also shuffled.

The state government had earlier this month shifted the heads of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC), Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) and the Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board (HMWSSB).

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.