news Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 05:30
The new 18-member Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) Board of trustees was released on Monday, with a diverse population making it to the list. After names like Neetu Ambani cropped up and amid much speculation on how many members from Telangana would make it, here's the list of board members. 1) Chadalavada Krishnamurthy (Screenshot - Studio N) The board of trustees is going to be headed by TDP leader Chadalavada Krishnamurthy. The TDP leader was reportedly denied an assembly ticket in the last election by chief minister Chandrababu Naidu, on the promise that he would be made TTD chairman. 2) K Raghavendra Rao Film director K Raghavendra Rao popularly known as Darshakendra also made it to the board. Rao has directed Telugu films across multiple genres and has even done a few Bollywood and Kanadda films. He has won seven state Nandi Awards, three Filmfare Awards South, and two CineMAA Awards.3) Suchitra Ella (Image - Hyb TV) Bharat Biotech joint MD Suchitra Ella made it to the board. Bharat Biotech is a pharmaceutical company headquartered in Hyderabad, India and was founded by Indian scientist, Krishna Ella with his wife Suchitra Ella. It has one of the largest pharmaceutical manufacturing plants of its kind in Asia-Pacific.4)  Dola Balaveeranjaneya Swamy TDP MLA Dola Balaveeranjaneya Swamy won from the Kondapi mandal of Prakasam district in the previous elections of 2014. 5) Anantha Lakshmi Pilli   Anantha Lakshmi Pilli is an MLA elected from the Kakinada Rural mandal of the East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh state as a member of the TDP.6) Putta Sudhakar Yadav Putta Sudhakar Yadav, TDP MLA from the Mydukur mandal in the Kadapa district. He is as a civil contractor and is known to be a close aide of the chief minister.7) Kolla Lalitha Kumari   Kolla Lalitha Kumari is the TDP MLA from the Srungavarapukota mandal of the Vijayanagaram district. She also holds the position of State Organizing Secretary of Vijayanagaram.8) G Sayanna From Telangana, G Sayanna, the MLA for the Secunderabad Cantonment area in Hyderabad has made it to the list. He is also the state official spokesman for the TDP in Hyderabad.9) Sandra Venkata Veeraiah   Sandra Venkata Veeraiah from the Satupalli constituency of Khammam district is the second TDP MLA from Telangana to make it on the list. 10)  A V Ramana A V Ramana is a TDP office-bearer at the NTR Trust Bhavan in Hyderabad and a long time confidant of Naidu Besides the two Telugu speaking states, D P Anantha from Karnataka, reportedly on the recommendation of Union Minister Rajanth Singh and Sampath Ravi Narayan from Bangalore also made the listFrom Tamil Nadu, former chief minister Jayalalitha's recommendation of J.Sekhar from Chennai and Union Minister Uma Bharati's recommendation of V Krishnamurthy also made the list.P Hariprasad, a doctor from Tirupati also reportedly made it to the board on the suggestion of Telugu actor and Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan.Apart from the 15 members, the TTD executive officer, endowments principal secretary and commissioner of endowments are the three ex-officio members. The term of this board will last for one year. The term of the previous board ended in August 2014.
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.