Tamil Nadu

Fans whistle podu as Chennai Super Kings return to IPL

After a two year ban, CSK will face the Mumbai Indians on April 7 at the Wankhede stadium.

'Why allow Vijay to shoot during total shutdown?' Sections of film industry question TFPC

TFPC President Vishal tells TNM that 4 movies received permission to continue shooting past March 16 deadline.

Breaking down TN’s draft coastal management plan and how it could affect you

Whether you live along the coast or not, this draft plan affects you too.

Karti Chidambaram granted conditional bail by Delhi HC in INX Media Case

He has been asked to furnish a bond of Rs 10 lakh.

'Like Rama Rajya, Modi's slippers ruling TN': Kovan's song slamming Rath Yatra goes viral

Speaking to TNM, the MKIK (People's Art and Literary Association) said that they made the viral song to combat BJP's communal agenda in Tamil Nadu.

For serving meat instead of vegetarian dish, TN lawyer fires gun at a waiter

“The hotel employee apparently brought Mathavan a non-vegetarian dish instead of the vegetarian dish that he had ordered,” an investigating official told TNM.

TN theatre owners call off week-long strike over local body taxes

There will, however, be no new Tamil films released as the strike by the Producers’ Council still continues.

Kurangani forest fire toll rises to 19 as another trekker succumbs to death at hospital

Jayasree had been on ventilator support since March 16, according to the hospital.

MK Stalin files police complaint against fake tweets attributed to him

The DMK Working President met the Chennai commissioner along with copies of the fake tweets and TV grabs.

All CCTVs on Jayalalithaa's floor switched off: Prathap Reddy

The former Chief Minister was hospitalised for 75 days at Apollo Hospitals in Chennai.