Articles by Wajeed Ullah Khan

In the 90s, those who were not literate and could not write letters, would 'speak' to their loved ones in the Gulf countries, by recording messages in audio cassettes.
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 12:51
Aleem Khan Falki and his team are offering a wedding hall almost free of cost to those who want to conduct their weddings without any expenses, although they have to fulfil certain conditions.
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 16:29
Jummerat Bazaar is an iconic flea market in Hyderabad that’s been open for at least 80 years.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:14
The merchandise includes T-shirts which say 'Biryani power', 'Beware of sarcasm, born Hyderabadi' and even gems like 'Apan Hyderabadi hai, apne se calm or kaam dono nahi hota'.
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 14:31
A rice dish made with meat, mandi differs from biriyani in the way it’s cooked and served — the meat is cooked separately and then piled on top of the rice before it’s served.
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 10:52
The rush is largely for requests to extract and correct records and certificates of marriages that were solemnised several decades ago.
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 10:00
The TRS government has said that it was working on an NRI policy and had even spoken of it during the recent election campaigns, but the policy is yet to see the light of day.
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 15:39
The streets of Lad Bazaar, most famous for its bangles, are now seeing another growing business: pagadi makers.
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 15:44
The rapid growth and urbanisation of the city over the last two decades has made it necessary for the people of old city to learn the language.
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 12:15
The appeal of the play was in the hilarious one-liners smattered across the script, which was said to be written by the author Babban Khan under a streetlight.
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 10:02