Articles by Wajeed Ullah Khan

Noor Bhai, aka Shehbaaz Khan, has gained a massive following online in a very short time, with his unique dialogue delivery and typical Dakhni Urdu slang.
Sunday, July 18, 2021 - 10:20
This in turn, has put the future of teachers, school owners and children into jeopardy.
Saturday, July 10, 2021 - 13:54
The association of kulcha and naan with the cuisine and culture of Hyderabad can be traced back to many years ago.
Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 13:47
The origin of the dish dates back to the reign of the Nizam of Hyderabad.
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 15:22
In the 90s, those who were not literate and could not write letters, would 'speak' to their loved ones in the Gulf countries, by recording messages in audio cassettes.
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 12:51
Aleem Khan Falki and his team are offering a wedding hall almost free of cost to those who want to conduct their weddings without any expenses, although they have to fulfil certain conditions.
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 16:29
Jummerat Bazaar is an iconic flea market in Hyderabad that’s been open for at least 80 years.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:14
The merchandise includes T-shirts which say 'Biryani power', 'Beware of sarcasm, born Hyderabadi' and even gems like 'Apan Hyderabadi hai, apne se calm or kaam dono nahi hota'.
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 14:31
A rice dish made with meat, mandi differs from biriyani in the way it’s cooked and served — the meat is cooked separately and then piled on top of the rice before it’s served.
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 10:52
The rush is largely for requests to extract and correct records and certificates of marriages that were solemnised several decades ago.
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 10:00

Pages