Articles by VillageSquare

Mental Health Action Trust, a not-for-profit organisation, through a community-based psychiatry initiative treats patients for free, unites them with family and helps them get back to normalcy.
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 15:56
Farmers who grew traditional crops like tobacco, millets, etc., said that their life has been transformed after growing chia.
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 17:54
Activists say that the government is supplying poorly treated wastewater of Bengaluru to Kolar and the groundwater there is at a high risk of contamination due to this.
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 16:13
Though the snacks are known as Kalpathi kondattams, they trace their origin to the neighbouring state of Tamil Nadu.
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 20:47
Food forests are designed to mimic natural forests and usually have seven layers.
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 13:04
Faced with a shortage of cattle feed, farmers in several districts of Tamil Nadu have adopted offbeat solutions that not only bring feeding costs down but also increase the yields of milk.
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 11:40
Returning to their roots, educated youth in Tamil Nadu have boosted production by modernising their ancestral land, and by using Israeli farming technology.
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 19:15
Women at the receiving end of triple talaq divorce pronouncements in the Malabar region of Kerala have stood up for their rights but have faced dire consequences.
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 16:19
Chakkamkandam is at the receiving end of the influx of visitors, with villagers being affected by the sewage from commercial establishments.
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 20:26
Multiple pregnancies are quite common across the valley, inhabited mostly by tribal people, but rough terrain and lack of facilities make things hard.
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 10:11