Articles by Tara Krishnaswamy

Unlike in many democracies, only 13% of parliamentarians in India are women and parties must decide to field more female candidates.
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 11:04
Unless school access and infrastructure issues are addressed separately, children will receive no better education whatever the medium of instruction.
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 16:31
An independent woman exercising political agency, autonomous from external constraints is such a rarity in India, it attracts scrutiny – where Shatrughan Sinha caused not a blink.
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:49
Until we measure the governance of political parties with hard data, their talk is cheap, the vote is costly for voters, and women remain a corrigendum.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 13:17
Let's face it. What we have now is a Man-liament, not a Parliament.
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 12:08
While intentions are commendable, the rush towards surveillance and mobile apps ignores that most basic of safety issues women face.
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 15:48
First, vote selfishly. Bengaluru's imperatives can only be addressed if Bengaluru's voters vote on the basis of what affects them in Bengaluru.
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 09:06
The B-PAC assessment, as with any other, needs to be consumed knowing what it measures and what it does not.
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 13:52
States must reiterate to the Centre where its homework assignment stops. “Thus far and no further.”
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 19:28
He delivered a quintessentially political speech, replete with provocation, passion, bluster and rhetoric.
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:44

Pages