Articles by Susheela Nair

Within a radius of 100 km, Chikkamagaluru offers culture in the form of temple architecture, history and myth as well as coffee plantations and insights into coffee processing.
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 15:57
The monuments in Mandu are divided into three groups – the Royal Enclave, the Village Group, and the Rewa Kund Group.
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 15:36
The Ranganatha Temple, Jama Masjid, Tipu’s Summer Palace, the Gumbaz, the Sangam where two tributaries of the Cauvery meet are some of the town’s tourist attractions.
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 18:47
The remote town located in the heart of Ballari district is home to Shivavilas Palace, which once belonged to the scion of the ruling family and is now a heritage hotel.
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 16:02
Against the backdrop of the sea and the backwaters of the many beaches that run through Mahabalipuram, the ruins of the brick and lime mortar fort are a sight to behold.
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 17:31
All around the temple, the three-dimensional figures of deities and dancing girls that adorn the outer pillars are chiselled with astounding finesse and realism.
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 15:51
The crumbling walls of a few scattered buildings stand as mute witness to the terrible tragedy in which a storm washed away this hamlet.
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 16:17
The princely state of Bhopal was the only one to be ruled by a succession of four queens, beginning in 1819 and going on till 1926.
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 18:11
The India Music Experience museum, which runs on the formula of ‘see, hear, touch and discover’, is a must-visit for music buffs.
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 14:03
The town gets its name from Ramgiri Hills, popularly known as Sholay Gudda, since all locations made famous in the movie are visible from the top.
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 17:08

Pages