Articles by Sowmya Rajendran

If you took Rajini and Santosh Narayanan’s background score off the equation, one can’t help thinking that it would have been a damp squib for the large part
Friday, July 22, 2016 - 15:19
Their success and fame are secondary to the ultimate prize that all women are supposed to covet – a baby at their breast.
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 16:34
Though eclectic film watchers always followed Malayalam cinema, this kind of popular appeal was something new.
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 18:49
Actors like Dhanush and Silambarasan have turned stalking into an art
Sunday, July 3, 2016 - 11:04
The cup feels like a part of my body. I’ve done intense exercise, travelled, slept, lived life a lot more comfortably than ever before.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 12:23
The Conjuring 2 is not as goosebump-inducing as the first film but it is a worthy successor.
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 18:38
Too many characters, too many stories, too much rain and too much alcohol. Sorry, Subbaraj, this goddess wasn’t pleased
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 17:44
One that doesn’t require the lead female character to be in her underwear while shrieking her head off to retain audience interest.
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 12:48
How about considering the girl child’s human potential? Her right to life?
Monday, May 23, 2016 - 17:08
Arvind Swamy: Let’s Play
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 12:13

Pages