The publisher says that the order by the district court was passed ex-parte, which means the publisher or the author were not heard by the court.
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 15:18
A total of 1,476 cases under the POA Act was registered in Tamil Nadu in 2016.
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 19:28
‘Not unachievable,’ says NIAS Director over allegations of authorship misconduct.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 16:10
The Sarjapur RWA along with Kannada Saahithya Parishath (KSP), a non-profit organisation, is offering free Kannada lessons for residents of the area.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 18:15
Top BJP leaders did not clarify if they are going to burn their computers and cell phones, including their pricey iPhones and iPads.
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 19:13
Railways spokesperson tells TNM that a final decision is yet to be taken.
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 18:20
The citizens are also going to meet the Director of Town and Country Planning Department on Saturday, to object to the new common zoning regulations.
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 18:17
Reloading Green is part of Volunteers for Cause, a larger network of volunteers which works for various social causes.
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 19:25
'Going by this logic, the government should give up roads which have potholes or government hospitals should give up on patients with ailments'.
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 13:19
Once six highway stretches in the city are denotified, 741 pubs, bars and stores in Bengaluru can serve alcohol again.
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 13:38