Articles by Shiba Kurian

The 15-year-old pregnant elephant had tried to eat a fruit likely kept as a snare to capture wild boars or even elephants.
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 20:30
Many parents are worried and ask what happens to quarantine if a mother (usually the primary caregiver in India) and child, both or either one test positive for coronavirus.
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 18:57
Migrant workers in the Gulf have not been paid for months and are faced with fines for overstaying their visas. Many are unable to afford the repatriation flights while some are forced to call home, asking for money.
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 11:55
While a chartered flight has been arranged to bring them back, the Indian Ministry has not approved it yet.
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 09:17
In many cases, the individuals who have registered, including those under priority cases, are yet to receive prior intimation of their travel.
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 07:59
In Kerala’s Pathanamthitta district, a 53-year-old man was admitted for COVID-19 treatment on March 25 and his results are still showing positive.
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 15:55
The Central government in its lockdown guidelines has strictly prohibited inter-district and inter-state movement and it’s become a gruelling job for the police.
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 19:22
Kannur district has the highest number of active cases (57) and the highest number of localities marked as hotspots (28) in Kerala.
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 17:42
The incident took place on April 14 and the 12 members are back at a quarantine facility in Bengaluru.
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 12:49
According to the Union Health Ministry, 80% of the COVID-19 patients are either asymptomatic or exhibit mild symptoms.
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 18:05

Pages