Articles by Shiba Kurian

“Many religious institutions are incorporated under a trust or a society. They should establish Committees to look into matters of sexual harassment,” said advocate Amba Salelkar.
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 16:31
There are several animal lovers across India, who have voluntarily taken the responsibility of taking care of street dogs.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 20:53
Apollo 11’s landing on the moon inspired the new space race, paving the way for a spurt of human space exploration and advancements.
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:53
Persons with disabilities and many senior citizens need straws due to their medical conditions, but there are better options than paper straws, experts say.
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 17:04
The Bureau of Indian Standards banned the use of rinse-off microbeads in cosmetics in October 2017, although it is yet to be implemented.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 17:40
Karunalaya, an NGO in Chennai, has been rescuing street children, sending them to school and engaging them in cricket and football.
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 17:35
The Chengannur police in Kerala have registered a case following a complaint filed by the deceased, Vikraman’s son, Arun.
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 19:09
In addition to fragments of milk packets, the caps of PET bottles and crown corks of beverage bottles, too, have to be disposed of responsibly.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 18:07
The Emergency Action Plan has been prepared by Kerala State Electricity Board (KSEB) in collaboration with Central Water Commission.
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 19:13
According to the scheme, IMA Jewels promised to pay its depositors a return of upto 3% per month, if the company made profits.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 14:25

Pages