Articles by Shabbir Ahmed

The two hour discussion began with Hosabale making his opening remarks on a host of issues and the RSS’ position on them.
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 19:31
Manikandan Boopathi was appointed as the CEO of Kalvi TV for two years, but DMK cadres and leaders staunchly opposed it saying he has ties to the right-wing.
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 17:29
Even if OPS manages to brave out this storm through some legal intervention, the leadership troubles may not end for him as the one thing that this entire episode has yet again exposed is the lack of support for him in the AIADMK.
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 16:12
Rajasekar was taken to the Government Stanley Hospital on June 12 at 7.10 pm, where he was declared brought dead by the doctors.
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 17:27
Rajasekar was picked up by Kodungaiyur police for questioning in connection with a jewellery theft case, when he reportedly collapsed and died.
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 19:04
K Venkatesan was arrested in 2015 by the Andhra Pradesh police under charges of smuggling red sandalwood to foreign countries.
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 18:33
In an exclusive interview to TNM’s Shabbir Ahmed, Perarivalan talks about life in prison, his mother's role in his freedom, and more.
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 20:47
Nalini’s mother Padmavathi, is now confident that her daughter will also be freed. She commended Perarivalan’s mother Arputham Ammal’s untiring fight to secure the release of her son.
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 16:29
Stalin addressed Vignesh’s death in the Assembly after the principal opposition, AIADMK, moved a special call attention motion and other parties sought justice for the victim on April 26.
Thursday, May 5, 2022 - 14:35
Twenty-five-year-old Vignesh was taken into custody by the G5 Secretariat Colony police station on Monday, April 18. Police said that he had a seizure the next day and died while being taken to the hospital.
Friday, April 22, 2022 - 13:53

Pages