Articles by Saraswati Datar

Jim Sarbh as Dr Homi Bhabha and Ishwak Singh as Dr Vikram Sarabhai ignite the screen with career best performances in Sony Liv’s ‘Rocket Boys’.
Sunday, February 6, 2022 - 13:08
‘Human’, streaming on Disney+Hotstar, aims to expose the nexus between pharmaceutical companies, large private hospitals and government officials who exploit the poor in human trials for new drugs.
Saturday, January 15, 2022 - 19:09
‘Yeh Kaali Kaali Ankhein’, Netflix web series starring Tahir Raj Bhasin, Shweta Tripathi Sharma and Anchal Singh, cleverly reverses the male gaze by turning a man into the object of a woman’s obsession.
Friday, January 14, 2022 - 13:47
Decoupled, now streaming on Netflix, is a show that like many Netflix offerings recently sounds great as a one-line concept, but the execution is unforgivably poor.
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 - 11:25
Directed by Vinay Waikul, ‘Aranyak’ stars Raveena Tandon as the police station head of a small town whose seeming idyllic and slow pace of life is disrupted by a horrific crime.
Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 17:03
'Little Things' season 4, now streaming on Netflix, brings back the familiar warmth and cosiness that set this show apart.
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 14:46
‘The Empire’, streaming on Disney+Hotstar, is a grand retelling of how Mughal king Babur came to rule India.
Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 15:34
Season 2 retains the treatment and tone of season 1, but one can’t help but feel that the show grew up in the two years that went by.
Saturday, June 5, 2021 - 08:42
While ‘Geeli Pucchi’ and ‘Ankahi’ make an impact, ‘Khilauna’ and ‘Majnu’ end up being shockingly bad.
Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 12:50
The film traverses age groups and socio-economic strata to tell the story of four women and a girl who are each going through their own journeys.
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 11:22

Pages